And the Grammy Goes to…Satan

By: Sr. Clare Hunter

On the Lord’s Day, Sunday, January 26th, America had the opportunity to view:

And the Grammy Goes to

  • Popular artist Katy Perry dressed as a witch with a red Cross on her bosom as she used a broom as a strippers pole, cast a spell and was then “burned at the stake.”
  • A married couple and parents of a 3-year-old girl express their martial love through a rap duet dressed as a stripper and a pimp.
  • Robots win Record and Album of the Year. Or are they humans? Or are they robots? Or are they human? They told someone to thank their families, because they are robots and can’t talk, but they can make music and win awards.
  • Best Rap Collaboration gets a Grammy for lyrics:

Blue told me to remind you niggas
F**k that sh*t y’all talkin’ about
I’m the nigga, caught up in all these lights and cameras
But look what that sh*t did to Hammer
G-d damn it I like it

  • Grammy for Best Song of the Year given to a 17-year-old who goes by the name of Lorde and represents her generation by singing:

And we’ll never be royals.
It don’t run in our blood,
That kind of luxe just ain’t for us.
We crave a different kind of buzz.
Let me be your ruler
You can call me queen Bee
And baby I’ll rule, I’ll rule, I’ll rule, I’ll rule.
Let me live that fantasy.

  • And perhaps the most bizarre of all, rapper Queen Latifah officiated the “marriage” of 33 couples—heterosexual and same-sex—while songs about love and acceptance were sung in the background.

And the Church, before going to bed, prays for the world:

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High

And abides in the shade of the Almighty

Says to the Lord: “My refuge,

My stronghold, my God in whom I trust!”

It is he who will free you from

the snare of the fowler

who seeks to destroy you;

he will conceal you with his pinions

and under his wings you will find refuge. (Ps. 91)

2 thoughts on “And the Grammy Goes to…Satan

  1. Bravo! I am beside myself with joy!!!! What a great service to us and witness to the truth. We need more of this. How about looking at some children’s literature! Oh, how to discern?? And how wrong the conclusions of many Catholics! Bless you for taking the time to help us.

  2. Big stones being thrown here. Love leaves room for understanding, hate leaves room for judgement. We are all humans prone to sin. Maybe the Grammy stars intentions are brought forth with more purity than the intentions of this author. It is okay though, we all make mistakes.

Leave a comment